Are You Catching Your Drift?

MEDITATION | WHAT IT SAYS

Take control of what I say, O Lordand guard my lips. Don’t let me drift toward evil or take part in acts of wickedness. Don’t let me share in the delicacies of those who do wrong.

  • Psalm 141:3,4 NLT

MEDITATION | WHAT IT MEANS

A drift angle is the amount of distance been the desired course and the actual course. The more subtle the drift angle, the longer it takes before it’s recognized that something is off course. When we drift spiritually, it’s usually not perceived. If we are watchful, it usually begins with our stomach and mouth, with what we communicate and consume.

MEDITATION ON WHAT IT MEANS FOR ME

How would I assess what I’ve been communicating and consuming? Am I on course or am I drifting? Why or why not?

Leave a comment